Fédération des francophones hors Québec (FFHQ) founded

Canada’s Francophone minority communities share a common vision and joined forces when they founded the Fédération des francophones hors Québec (FFHQ) in 1975.

Its mandate: Defend and promote the rights of Francophones living outside Quebec.

In 1991, the FFHQ became the Fédération des communautés francophones et acadienne du Canada (FCFA).

Today, the FCFA is made up of 12 provincial and territorial organizations and 10 national associations. It provides political representation, promotion and support for the development of Canada’s Francophone and Acadian communities.

Major Partners





... and on our other platforms!

© 2019, Fondation canadienne pour le dialogue des cultures | Web Design: InnovaCom Marketing & Communication